Skip to content

Best AI visibility tools in 2026, compared on their own pricing pages

An AI visibility tool asks ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity and Google's AI answers the questions your buyers ask, and records whether your business is named, recommended, or missing. We run one of these tools, so instead of pretending to be neutral we read every vendor's pricing page on the same day and put the numbers side by side. Where a rival is the better choice for you, it says so.

In short
  • Entry prices on 7 October 2026 run from €29 (Otterly, 15 prompts) to $295 (AthenaHQ). Profound shows no self serve price any more: a 7 day trial, then enterprise.
  • Among the plans that track 50 prompts, Citeon AI's €59 is the lowest price in the table (Writesonic's $79 is billed annually), and the only one that ships fix files at that price.
  • Most tools stop at the chart. Fixing is the buyer's job at Peec, Otterly, Rankscale, Knowatoa, Scrunch, AthenaHQ and Profound. Trakkr and Writesonic add articles; Citeon AI Optimize applies the fixes and publishes the content.

The short version

ToolEntry planPromptsEngines at entrySeatsWho does the fixing
Citeon AI€59 a month (€49 yearly)50, daily in rotation3 of 4; 6 on Optimize (€199), with AI ModeUnlimitedFix cards with files; applied for you on Optimize
Otterly.AI€29 a month154; Claude, Gemini, AI Mode paid extraUnlimitedRecommendations, you apply
Knowatoa$59 a monthNot shown3, with AI Mode; 7 on Growth ($199)Not shownYou
Writesonic$79 a month, billed annually503; 8 on Enterprise1 user, 1 project15 articles a month
Peec AI€85 a month503 of your choice; 13 on EnterpriseUnlimited, 1 projectRecommended actions, you apply
Trakkr€93 a month (€930 a year)50 per brandAll 83 seats, 1 brand25 articles a month, site optimization
Rankscale€99 a month1,200 credits (up to 4,800 answers)All, 8 named and moreNot shown; 10 brands50 page audits a month, you apply
Scrunch AI$250 a month125 (5,000 responses)3 shown; more on Enterprise5 licenses, 1 workspace5 site audits a month, you apply
AthenaHQ$295 a month3,600 credits11, with AI ModeUnlimitedYou; API is a paid add-on
ProfoundCustom (enterprise only)50 daily on the 7 day trial3 on trial; up to 9 on EnterpriseUnlimitedYou

Entry plans as displayed on each vendor's pricing page on 7 October 2026, monthly billing unless the page only offers annual, in the currency the page showed. Not shown means the pricing page did not state it.

What an AI visibility tool does

Every tool in the table does the same first job: it sends real buyer questions to AI engines, stores the answers, and counts who gets named. The questions are the product. A tool that asks “what is the best accountant in Rotterdam” every day for a year knows something no one else does: whether the answer changed, when, and what the engine was reading when it changed.

What the tools do with that knowledge is where they split, and the measured baseline shows why it matters. Across 7,552 answers from 35 businesses, the business a buyer asks about is named in 35.2% of answers and presented as the pick in 20.6%. Most businesses start from a gap, and a chart of the gap is not a plan.

35.2%of answers name the business asked about7,552 answers, five engines
20.6%present it as the recommendationsame sample
31.8% to 42.4%named rate, lowest to highest enginethe engines disagree

The four differences that matter

1. Which engines the entry price buys

Otterly's €29 covers ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot and sells Claude, Gemini and AI Mode as add-ons. Writesonic tracks ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews until Enterprise. Peec and Citeon AI let you pick three at entry; Trakkr, Rankscale and AthenaHQ include every model they track on every plan. Google AI Mode, Google's newest answer surface, is on Knowatoa's $59 plan, AthenaHQ's 11 models, and Citeon AI Optimize; Otterly charges for it.

2. Who does the work

This is the biggest split. Peec, Otterly, Rankscale, Knowatoa, Scrunch, AthenaHQ and Profound show you the problem and hand you recommendations or audits; the schema, the llms.txt, the page copy and the listings are yours to do. Trakkr and Writesonic write articles. Citeon AI's Visibility plan ships fix cards with the generated files; its Optimize plan applies them to your site with your approval, publishes content on a calendar, and re-measures daily to show the effect.

3. Seats and brands

Unlimited team members is the norm now (Otterly, Peec, AthenaHQ, Citeon AI, Profound). Writesonic sells one user at entry, Trakkr three seats, Scrunch five licenses. Several brands under one subscription: Trakkr Scale tracks 10 brands at €465, Peec Pro two projects at €205, Rankscale 10 brand dashboards at €99, Citeon AI Optimize three projects on one shared prompt pool at €199.

4. Honest measurement

Ask two questions before you pay: what does the chart show on a day the tool did not measure, and is the full answer text stored behind every verdict. A zero drawn for a day that was never scanned turns a trend into fiction. Citeon AI stores every answer in full, so every score opens on the sentence that produced it, and a day without a measurement is a gap, not a zero.

Tool by tool

Peec AI, the dashboard benchmark

Starter is €85 a month for 50 prompts on three models of your choice, unlimited users, one project; Pro is €205 for 150 prompts and two projects; Advanced €425 for 350 prompts and five projects; Enterprise opens all models, up to 13. The dashboards are the reference in the category. Peec lists recommended actions; the doing is yours.

Otterly.AI, the cheapest start

Lite at €29 a month for 15 prompts is the lowest commitment in the table, with four engines, unlimited team members and daily tracking. Claude, Gemini and Google AI Mode are extra add-ons; the next step is Standard at €189 for 100 prompts, then Premium at €489 for 400. Annual billing is 15% less.

Trakkr, every model at one price

Growth is €93 a month, or €930 a year: one brand, 50 prompts, all eight models, 25 articles a month, three seats, with citations, perception and site optimization listed. Scale at €465 tracks ten brands with unlimited seats and white label client portals. A 14 day trial on Growth.

Rankscale, credits and many engines

Pro is €99 a month for 1,200 credits, enough for up to 4,800 engine answers, with ten brand dashboards and 50 page audits; Pro+ €229, Growth €385, Enterprise €780. Engines include ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral, Grok and Copilot, monitored hourly to monthly. Credits roll over. A 7 day trial of Pro.

Writesonic, visibility inside a content suite

$79 a month billed annually tracks 50 prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with 15 AI articles a month, one user and one project; $199 gives 100 prompts and two users, $399 200 prompts and three users. All eight platforms and the full Action Center are Enterprise. It fits a team that already writes with Writesonic.

Knowatoa, AI Mode at $59

Starter is $59 a month and covers ChatGPT, AI Overviews and AI Mode; Growth at $199 covers all seven services with the reporting stack (API, MCP, Looker Studio). The pricing table lists citations, competitor gaps, sentiment alerts and a weekly digest, and does not state a prompt count.

Scrunch AI, built for larger brands

$250 a month buys 125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, five site audits, one brand workspace and five user licenses, with a 7 day trial; Enterprise adds model coverage, API access and a dedicated team. The persona driven approach suits a brand with a marketing team.

AthenaHQ, eleven models with credits

Starter is $295 a month with 3,600 credits and visibility across eleven models, ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral, with unlimited members; API access and extra credits are paid add-ons. The page also shows a $25 free credit to start.

Profound, enterprise only now

Profound's page now shows two options: a free 7 day trial with 50 prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and an Enterprise contract at a custom price with up to nine engines, SSO and SOC 2. The $99 and $399 self serve plans we listed in September are gone. The research it publishes from its citation index remains the deepest in the category; the entry door is procurement.

Where Citeon AI fits

Citeon AI is built for the businesses most of these tools skip: small and local businesses, and lean teams, with nobody waiting for a dashboard. Visibility is €59 a month (€49 billed yearly): 50 buyer questions organised by intent, asked daily in rotation on three engines of your choice, every answer stored in full, citations, competitors, sentiment and visits from AI, ten fix cards a month with the generated files, unlimited team members. Optimize is €199 a month (€166 yearly): 50 buyer questions on all four engines plus Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, thirty fix cards a month applied in one click on WordPress, Astro and Next.js, a monthly site audit, the content autopilot with up to eight pieces a month published after your approval, and up to three projects. Both plans open every tracked question with how to win it: who AI names instead, which sources the engines read and whether your site is among them, your closest page, and the actions that cover it.

The honest caveat: if you want ten tracked models today, Trakkr, Rankscale or AthenaHQ cover more at entry; if you need SSO and a procurement process, Profound or Scrunch. If you want the AI answers about your business to change, and the work done rather than listed, that is the job this product was built around, at the lowest price in the table for 50 daily prompts.

A chart of the gap is not a plan. Pay for the tool that changes the answer.

Citeon AI, 2026

How to choose in five minutes

You areChoose
Curious whether AI knows you existThe free checker: three engines, a report by email, no account
An in-house SEO team that wants chartsPeec, or Trakkr for more models at the price
A content team already on WritesonicWritesonic
An enterprise brand with procurementProfound or Scrunch
A small or local business that wants the problem fixed, not reportedCiteon AI, Visibility to see it, Optimize to have it done

Questions people ask

What is an AI visibility tool?

Software that puts your buyers' questions to AI engines on a schedule, reads every answer, and records whether your business is named, where it sits, whether it is recommended, which competitors are named instead, and which sources the engine used. Search Console does this for Google rankings; nothing does it for ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity or Google's AI answers unless a tool asks them.

Which AI visibility tool is best?

It depends on who does the fixing. For an in-house SEO team that wants charts, Peec and Trakkr are strong. For an enterprise with procurement, Profound and Scrunch. For a business that wants the AI answers to change and has nobody waiting for a dashboard, Citeon AI: fix cards with the files on the entry plan, and on Optimize the fixes applied and the content published for you, across six engines including Google AI Mode.

Are there free AI visibility tools?

Citeon AI's free checker runs your buyers' questions on three engines and emails the report, no account. Otterly, Trakkr (14 days), Rankscale (7 days), Scrunch (7 days), Writesonic, Knowatoa and Profound (7 days) offer trials of paid plans; AthenaHQ shows a $25 free credit. A free check tells you where you stand today; tracking exists because answers change and the point is to move the number.

How much do AI visibility tools cost?

On the pages we read on 7 October 2026, entry plans run from €29 a month (Otterly, 15 prompts) to $295 (AthenaHQ), with €59 (Citeon AI), $59 (Knowatoa), $79 billed annually (Writesonic), €85 (Peec), €93 (Trakkr), €99 (Rankscale) and $250 (Scrunch) in between. Profound publishes no self serve price: a 7 day trial, then a custom enterprise contract.

Do I need to track every engine?

The engines disagree, so one engine is not a proxy for the others. In 7,552 answers measured by Citeon AI, the share of answers that name the business asked about runs from 31.8% to 42.4% depending on the engine. Track the engines your buyers use; for most businesses that is ChatGPT, Google's AI answers and one or two more.

Why are prices on other roundups different?

Vendors show annual prices by default, price by region, and change plans often (Profound listed $99 and $399 plans in September 2026; in October its page shows only a trial and enterprise). Every number here is what the vendor's page displayed on 7 October 2026, in the currency it showed, with the billing period stated.

Sources

  1. Citeon AI pricing. Visibility €59 a month, Optimize €199, yearly 17% less, 14 day trial on monthly
  2. Otterly.AI pricing. read 7 October 2026
  3. Peec AI pricing. read 7 October 2026
  4. Trakkr pricing. read 7 October 2026
  5. Rankscale pricing. read 7 October 2026
  6. Writesonic pricing. read 7 October 2026
  7. Knowatoa pricing. read 7 October 2026
  8. Scrunch AI pricing. read 7 October 2026
  9. AthenaHQ pricing. read 7 October 2026
  10. Profound pricing. read 7 October 2026
  11. Citeon AI measurements, 24 August to 7 October 2026. 7,552 answers, 35 businesses, five engines